What happens when…?

what happens when I reach my limit?

When I don’t know how to ask for help?

When I’m having a mental breakdown and feel alone?

Those were my thoughts Thursday. I am so glad my husband stepped in to help me. I agreed to go for a psychiatric evaluation. And discuss anti depressants with my Dr when I see him next week.

We also started using this scale thanks to a friend: 

  
On Thursday I was a 1.5. On Friday a 4. Saturday an 8. Sunday a 6. Monday a 7. Today was a 6. I don’t mind averaging a 6 or 7. I can cope. And it makes it so much easier for me to tell my husband what kind of day I’m having and he can better figure out what kind of help I need. 

I take on my depression day by day. And I am hoping to post more and more about it here. I want to take down the walls of shame I feel. Take down the walls I use to hide myself from the world. I want to heal. To be the best me I can be. 

Leave a comment